top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNicole

American Airlines!!


Accepting an American Airlines Scholarship at the 2018 Women in Aviation Conference.

American Airlines has been SOO good to me over the past few years. Today I got a job working the ramp for American's ground contract in Omaha, Piedmont. I previously worked as a customer service and ramp agent at Frontier Airlines. After working there for two and a half years, I finally left at the end of October. I will finally get flight benefits on American with this new job! In addition to the new job, I also found out today that I won the American Airlines Scholarship through NGPA. American is sending me to the annual NGPA conference in Palm Springs in February! Yay!


I am slowly starting to figure out my plans after I graduate. I am still keeping my options open in case any other opportunities arise, however, I am slowly narrowing my options. Piedmont has a great program called Piedmont Flyers for current Piedmont employees. Piedmont will take employees that are within 300 flight hours of their airline transport license and pay for those remaining hours so that they can transition to a first officer with their company. For those who are unfamiliar with Piedmont, they are a regional airline owned by American Airlines. They fly American's smaller routes. Pilots at Piedmont will eventually flow to American Airlines after building up enough seniority.


My career goal is to fly for American. I am definitely biased towards American due to their generosity throughout my flight training. I was a previous American Airlines scholarship recipient in 2018. I am very honored to receive their support over the past three years. Piedmont will hopefully be my stepping stone to a long and successful career with American.

107 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page