top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNicole

Commercial Pilot Certificate✓ What's Next?

I am officially a commercial pilot! This week was a very long but rewarding week. I passed my commercial checkride on Tuesday and then took finals on Wednesday and Thursday. Good news is I passed all of the exams!


First photo as a commercial pilot!

I got to celebrate my commercial certificate on Wednesday with a tour of the RC-135 simulator at Offutt Air Force Base. I learned how to aerial refuel and I even successfully shot a couple instrument approaches in the simulator.


Flying left seat in the RC-135 simulator!

The RC-135 simulator was a blast to fly. The simulator was very realistic. It made me want to start flying turbines already!


On Saturday I took my first flight in a multi-engine piston. I observed a flight to get a good idea on what to expect when I start my multi-engine training. I start my training on Monday! It is quick turn around after getting my commercial certificate. I haven't felt this motivated to finish my flight training in a long time. It took me a year and a half to complete my commercial training. It shouldn't have taken that long but I was battling a lack of motivation and personal insecurities. I have switched flight schools for my multi-engine and flight instructor training and I am very excited for what is to come. The Chief Flight Instructor wants to work with me one-on-one for the rest of my training and he is very motivated to help me reach my aviation goals.


I will by flying a Piper Seneca for my multi-engine training. Unfortunately, the plane will be down for the month of January as it receives its annual inspection. However, the goal is to finish my multi-engine rating by the end of December before it goes down for maintenance! It will be busy the next couple of weeks trying to finish up this rating, but I am excited and confident- which feels so good to say.


Watching the sunset in the Seneca.

57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page