top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNicole

First Blog Post- Get to Know Me!

Happy Friday!


This is my first post on my new flying blog! My name is Nicole; I am a senior pursuing a Bachelor's degree in Aviation- Professional Flight at the University of Nebraska Omaha. I am currently an instrument-rated private pilot, finishing the last 15 hours of my commercial training. Over the past three years, I have accumulated just over 225 flight hours. When it comes to career goals, I am interested in both business aviation as well as the airlines. I am keeping an open mind for both careers because I know I will end up exactly where I am supposed to one day.


I have wanted to start a blog for a while, but never had the motivation to actually create one. Luckily, GlobalAir gave me the motivation I needed to start one. I am very honored to announce that I am one of the recipients of the 2019 Calvin L. Carrithers Aviation Scholarship, sponsored by GlobalAir. This is a very interesting scholarship, which is one of the reasons I applied for it. One of the terms of being a scholarship recipient is to create a weekly blog post about aviation (how cool is that??). Follow along with me in my journey! I have some very exciting blog posts that I will be posting in the following weeks! Next weekend I will be traveling to Dallas, Texas where I will be taking my first glider and aerobatics lesson at Big Q Aviation (weather permitting, of course). Stay tuned for blog posts covering those lessons!



160 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page