top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNicole

January Update

Happy Friday everyone! I just want to give an update on what I have been up to. I have been working on my flight instructor certificate and multi-engine rating. I have decided to finish my training in a Beechcraft Baron. I have my second flight in it tomorrow. So far, I LOVE that plane. It flies very well.


The beautiful 1974 Baron I have been flying.

I have also been working on my flight instructor binder. It is getting very full and I haven't even finished it yet. I tried using a four-inch binder, however, I had to upgrade it to a six-inch binder to fit everything I need into it. To protect the papers inside the binder, I decided to buy plastic page protectors. I am very excited to finish my multi-engine and flight instructor training.

My flight instructor binder!

Another update is that I start my last semester of college next week! I will actually miss my first week of classes. I am leaving Monday to go to Charlotte for training with Piedmont Airlines. I will be there for about five or six days. I am very excited, even though I am going to be there for training. It will be nice to get out of Omaha.


My class schedule isn't too bad this semester. I only have classes on Tuesdays and Thursdays. I am looking forward to this four day weekend! Class wise, I have my capstone, flight instructor ground school, and I am doing an independent study with one of my favorite professors. I am already a research assistant for this professor. Basically, I will be conducting my own research but for college credit during my independent study. I am still trying to come up with an idea to base my research off of. I am very interested in areas regarding women in aviation. I am considering doing research on whether business aviation or the airlines are more female-friendly for pilots. I really enjoy researching diversity in aviation and coming up with ways to make this industry welcoming for all. I will let you know what I finally decide to conduct my research on!

70 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page