top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNicole

NBAA Conference & Scholarship Recipient



Last week I got back from the National Business Aviation Association (NBAA) conference in Las Vegas. I was a first time attendee and little did I know that I would be walking away with a $5,000 flight training scholarship offered through the I Hart Flying Foundation. It was very special to find out in person that I was the recipient of the scholarship. I was not expecting it at all. Especially since all of the finalists for the scholarship were amazing women that have bright futures ahead of them in aviation.


Me with the I Hart Flying founder, Rachelle, after I found out I was the scholarship recipient.

This was the largest conference I have ever been to. The two exhibit halls full of different aviation companies were a little overwhelming but cool to see. I even managed to find the GlobalAir booth! Everyone interested in a scholarship opportunity should check out the Calvin L. Carrithers Scholarship offered through GlobalAir. It is a great scholarship for anyone studying aviation.


In addition to the conference, I had the opportunity to tour Maverick Helicopters at Mccarran International Airport. Maverick Helicopters is owned by a woman so it was fitting that the "Maverick" Chapter of Women in Aviation toured their facility.


Me and the "Maverick" Chapter officers.

I had an amazing time at the conference. I learned a lot from the seminars I attended and got to meet many professionals in the industry. I am still split between flying in the business aviation industry or for the airlines. I love both industries; they have their own unique benefits. Thus, I have some career decisions to figure out before I graduate in May.

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page