top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNicole

Travel Update- Corpus Christi

October has been a month jam-packed with traveling. A week ago today I got back from Corpus Christi. It was my first time ever seeing the Gulf of Mexico as well as flying on United Airlines. Luckily, there were no delays and I even got upgraded to business class! I was happy to escape Nebraska briefly, especially since fall weather has hit the Midwest.


A powered parachute over the beach.

The beach was the cleanest beach I have ever been to. The entire community makes a conscious effort to keep the beaches clean due to the high sea turtle presence in Corpus Christi. The waves were also the largest waves I have ever seen. This attracted many surfers to the beach last Saturday.


The main reason I flew to Corpus Christi was to go to a Navy Ball. One of my good friends from Alpha Eta Rho needed a date to his ball. I conveniently had a ball gown I had never worn that was collecting dust in my closet. I also had an airline voucher that I needed to use before it expired.

I had a blast at the ball. Most people that attended were pilots so it was fun to socialize with fellow aviators. Most of the women were also pilots so I had a great time getting to know them and hearing their stories. The food was great and so were the speakers at the ball. We even tested out our line dancing skills at the end of the night.


All of my traveling has made flight training a bit more difficult, however, I don't have any trips planned for November so I will have more time to focus on finishing my commercial certificate. Next week I will blog about my third and final trip from the month of October. Until then, happy flying!

46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page